Hyung! Can you buy me dinner tonight?

20140714-110345-39825069.jpg

One korean culture that i really like is the “Buy me lunch/dinner” culture.

You can ask your close hyung (a guy that is older that you) or senior to buy you dinner or lunch and they will definitely buy it for you! I dont actually know why they have this kind of culture but i heard that you can get more closer to your hyung and senior by doing this. And of coz you cannot ask for it frequently haha There was a time that i didnt have enough money that i asked my closest hyungs to buy me food everyday before i got my pocket money lol and sometime i feel bad about it so i bought them dinner too

Leave a Reply

